Tunnel Vision

The most important lesson I’ve learned this year is to have tunnel vision and to only see what you need to see. There are so many things going on in the world and it’s just not worth my time anymore to care. I’ve also seen the importance of ignoring those who don’t support you or like you. If they’re not doing anything for you, you must distance yourself away. I’ve greatly increased my productivity and my happiness by doing so. And I wish I would have done this sooner. Tunnel vision also protects you from being hurt by unnecessary things. I haven’t been hurt from people saying or talking bad things about me. I honestly don’t care. And I have taught myself to release that energy back into my work. My success is a result of gaining back the time that I wasted on other people. I’m much more happier and I feel like I finally I have control of my life again.

Leave a comment